Here I am.

Even the smallest dreams shouldn't slip away...

My name is Hillary and this is my art. I am all about creating beautiful things carefully and with regard for the planet. I try to use environmentally friendly and sustainable materials for my art, which has really defined what I do as an artist. Currently I am working with leaves as a primary material, which I coat in a non-toxic preservative and either cut them or stitch them to create delicate patterns which reflect the beauty of the natural world.  Enjoy!

The Tree

5 thoughts on “Here I am.

  1. Hi~! Your arts are very awesome and noble!
    If someone take your masterpieces, she had to feel that she is loved to you. And she is happy. Like you, I want to be a good girl who give some love to someone.

  2. Reblogged this on knitting with heart and commented:
    July 1st is Canada Day!
    To celebrate, I thought it’d be fun to showcase the magnificently stitched maple leaf artistry of American artist Hillary Fayle. Every single piece of Hillary’s suspended embroidery work is stunningly amazing!!! But if I had to choose a favourite, it’d be her red maple leaf… since y’ know, I am Canadian!
    Take a moment to browse her website… You’ll be glad you did 🙂 Can you pick a favourite?
    That’s all for now… Wishing you all a happy, safe and fun Canada Day! Plus, a happy 4th of July to Hillary Fayle and all our American neighbours visiting my blog today! ♥ Jackie

Leave a Reply

